Entering the Final mile of the charitable photography mission

A brief but exciting update after the last post on this adventure (last post linked here)– J’s parents have kindly provided permission for the photo of ‘J’ to be used. I received the model release today. Next step… submission into the photo book. Then it’s up to the judges. J is the nickname I use for my subjects name to protect her identity.

It’s been quite the adventure tracking down the model release for this photo. From a photo made two years ago in Mexico.

I think I have yet to mention that the first time I mailed the package it was returned. A problem with the address it seemed. It sat in my office for a while as I decided if I was going to have one final run at it. Turns out I’d made some errors in addressing it to the school which ehow and a few other sites helped with remedying. So I made the fixes and sent the package out again.

I’ll post information on the book when it’s available, hopefully with the photo of ‘J’ in it. And you two will be able to buy a copy, and help us raise even more for charity. Here’s the 2011 book: http://www.photographersatmicrosoft.com/ 

Updated 10/23/12 with 2012 EXPLORE book cover with ‘J’s photo in the ‘X’ of Explore.;

2 thoughts on “Entering the Final mile of the charitable photography mission

  1. Pingback: EXPLORE | Photographers@Microsoft Photobook « Seattle based photography & story telling blog by Matthew Woodget.

  2. Pingback: Shipped: Two photo books to Mexico, end of a journey. « Seattle based photography & story telling blog by Matthew Woodget.

Leave a comment