Stylized F

This shot was cropped down to isolate one letter, avoiding the portions of the letters next to it. I liked how the letters were adorned with pigeons. I did some basic exposure/tonality edits. I used a gradient fill filter to darken the bottom, beefing up the weathering over the building. Then I threw in some blue and purple split toning to give it a crossed processed feel. Lastly I added some heavy grain.

I chuckled at how the efforts give it a low down and dirty, cheap camera feel… when it was shot with a 5D MKII packing some L glass in a 100mm  macro.

All work was done in Lightroom 3.

Leave a Reply

