Africa Portfolio Photography Exhibition

This morning marked the start of my photo exhibit at Irwin’s Coffee Shop & Bakery in Wallingford, Seattle. Friend Craig Lindsay and I put the mounted, framed prints up last night. My plan for placement worked almost perfectly and I’m pleased with the lay out.

The exhibition marks the end of four months of hard work from developing the digital negatives, print tests and the labor intensive but highly satisfying mounting and framing process. I used Museum quality archival mounting board and adhesives so that the photos would be preserved for a very long time indeed2009-02-28 Irwins 004

HDR: There are many of my favorites of the epic journey across East Africa yet the public launch of Karisimbi in High Dynamic Range was a real achievement. This HDR image is so much closer to reality than a single photograph could have represented. This picture is still not available online in high res and will not be until at least the end of March, and the end of the Irwin’s show. A sneak peak is available in this shot to my left.

The Show will be running through March. I will tweet when I’m planning to be there if you are interested in meeting up and discussing the photos.

2009-02-28 Irwins 006

Photos are a subset selection from the Rwanda, Congo & Tanzania galleries at Fluid Pixel Productions.

Leave a Reply

